The Regions of France

France is divided into 27 administrative regions, 22 in Metropolitan France and five overseas. Corsica is a territorial collectivity, but is considered a region in mainstream usage. Each mainland region and Corsica are further subdivided into departments, ranging in number from two to eight per region for the metropolitan regions. Locations for The Camera have been scouted in ten of France’s regions, from Brittany to Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur. Click on the regions we’ve scouted to learn more about the towns and villages in those regions.

Visit the Locations Gallery